Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Luke has strep throat. They got Thursday - Monday off for fall break and he's spent 3 of those days sick. He's doing better now, but has to stay home until the antibiotics have been in his system for 24 hours. I'm hoping that Isabella won't get it. Or me. Or even worse, Brian.
Brian finally got his motorcycle license. He hasn't drove it to work, yet... he drove it once and got nervous as a big truck come barreling down on him when he was fixin' to turn into our drive.
Speaking of drive-ways... a lot of people here don't have drive-ways. We are one of those people. And it doesn't seem to matter how many times you drive thru the "grass"- it never dies. It's not really grass. It's got a different texture. Most of our front yard is sand... riddled with tons of ant hills. Very big ants hills, too. They get bigger when we have rain. The clay ground just can't hold all that water or ants. Sometimes we will pour lighter fluid on the hills and light them on fire. It's fun to watch them scrambling for their lives. Doesn't that sound evil?

2 comments:

Mandy said...

Here's what your brother-in-law does; he catches a cricket in the house...takes it outside and lets it go free! He feels bad killing them.

I say, burn em. :) hehe.

mendisue said...

Hope Luke and everyone is feeling better...